Thursday and Friday, September 10 & 11, 2020

Ala Moana Hotel, Honolulu


The Awards Committee of the HPGS 2020 Biennial Conference is asking for nominations for their “Na Lima Kokua” Awards, which will be announced at the 2020 Biennial Conference to be held September 10th and 11th at the Ala Moana Hotel.  Individuals residing in Hawaii, or business operating in Hawaii, for two years or more and strive to make a unique contribution to the elderly, are eligible to be nominated.


There are SIX categories that the Awards Committee is considering:  Communications/Arts, Community Service, Government, Research/Teaching, Business, and Tony Lenzer Scholar.  A short explanation of each award is on the form attached.  All nominations must be accompanied by the form and a 500-word minimum explanation of why the nominee should be considered for a specific award.  Since there are six categories, the nominator may also leave the award category blank so the Awards Committee can see which award suits the nominee.


Deadline for the Na Lima Kokua Awards nominations is May 15th.  For more information, contact Sherry Goya, HPGS Executive Director at 808-722-8487 or  The award winners will be honored at the conference.


Hawaii Pacific Gerontological Society

Copyright ©2020 Hawaii Pacific Gerontologial Society

All Rights Reserved

Hawaii Pacific Gerontological Society

Hawaii Pacific Gerontological Society